Upcoming webinars Need help
137 OnDemand views

Sow transition feeding, a key to increase piglet´s Livability

Webinar series discusses piglet livability
Sow transition feeding, a key to increase piglet´s Livability

In cooperation with Pig Progress, animal nutrition company Cargill is zooming in on the theme of ‘piglet livability’ in a series of 2 webinars. A first episode, broadcasted on March 30 and still available for a review, looked at nutritional strategies. A second episode will come to you on Thursday, May 18.

Piglet livability is an important theme for Cargill. The theme addresses the challenges of stillborn piglets and pre-weaning mortality through effective nutritional strategies. It is possible to increase piglet livability to 2 weaned piglets per year with focused strategies on 3 critical areas within the breeding cycle.

Effective nutritional strategy
The second episode of 2 shall take place on Thursday, May 18. In this webinar, Marc Decoux, species technology manager at Cargill, will discuss the critical phase between gestation and lactation, and how a targeted nutritional strategy can support the farrowing process and lactation onset. As a result, piglets´ livability is improved, resulting in a higher sow productivity and increased litter growth.

Registration for the ‘Piglet Livability’ webinar is free  
The webinar will start at 4pm, Central European Time, and will take about 1 hour. Mr Decoux will speak for roughly 40 minutes, after which there is plenty of time for a Q&A session. Vincent ter Beek, editor of Pig Progress, will host the webinar.
 

Marc Decoux
Marc Decoux
Global Swine Technology Expert Cargill

..
..

Partner:





The start of the webinar corresponds with:
 ·         Beijing, China: 10pm
 ·         Bangkok, Thailand: 9pm
 ·         Moscow, Russia: 5pm
 ·         London, UK: 3pm
 ·         São Paulo, Brazil: 11am
 ·         New York City, NY, United States: 10am
 ·         Chicago, IL, United States: 9am
 ·         Denver, CO, United States: 8am  

 Join our experts, attendance is free.

Thursday

18

May 2017

This webinar has already occurred, you have to be logged in to watch it.

Watch the webinar