Upcoming webinars Need help
66 OnDemand views

The Science of an Adaptive Feed Solution

Webinar adaptive feed solutions
Pig Progress is proud to announce a webinar dedicated to science of adaptive feed solutions, in cooperation with animal nutrition and health company, DuPont. The webinar will be broadcast live from Amsterdam on Thursday, July 6, 2017. 

Maximising feed efficiency, achieving a consistent growth rate and controlling and preventing diseases are common challenges that can be difficult to overcome within the standard grower-finisher pig production model. 

Beyond the use of phytase, feed additives in the past have often demonstrated variable responses tackling these challenges in pigs. This webinar explores the emerging science behind an adaptive feed additive that powers the diet through improving energy and amino acid, thereby improving growth and reducing feed costs.

Speaker is Dr Maria Walsh, the swine platform lead for the Global Innovation Group of Danisco Animal Nutrition – DuPont Industrial Biosciences. She joined the company in May 2012 and has been instrumental in the research and development of new enzyme and direct-fed microbial solutions for the global swine industry.  

She received a BS degree in agriculture from the National University of Ireland, Dublin and an MS and PhD in monogastric nutrition from Purdue University, United States, in 2007, focusing on the use of feed additives in the control of Salmonella in pigs and overcoming the post-weaning growth lag through the use of feed additives.  

Following her graduate degrees, she spent 3 years working as a research officer at the Teagasc Pig Development Department in Ireland. She has published numerous peer-reviewed publications and regularly presents her research at international conferences. 

Registration for the webinar is free  
The webinar will start at 9am, Central European Time, and will take about 1 hour. Dr Maria Walsh will speak for roughly 40 minutes, after which there is plenty of time for a Q&A session. Vincent ter Beek, editor of Pig Progress, will host the webinar.
 

Maria Walsh
Maria Walsh
Swine Platform Lead Dupont

..
..

Partner:





The webinar will last one hour and will start on July 6, at 9 am Central European Time.
* London, UK: 8am;
* Moscow, Russia: 10 am;
* Bangkok, Thailand: 2pm;
* Beijing, China: 3pm;
* Tokyo, Japan: 4pm;
* Melbourne, Australia: 5pm;
* Auckland, New Zealand: 7pm. 
For anyone who is unable to follow the webinar, it will be available for streaming at any other date at a later moment. Join our experts, attendance is free.

Thursday

6

July 2017

This webinar has already occurred, you have to be logged in to watch it.

Watch the webinar