Upcoming webinars Need help

The effect of dietary stress at weaning - Hamlet Protein

The effect of dietary stress at weaning - Hamlet Protein

Webinar: The effect of dietary stress at weaning  

Of all moments in a piglet’s life, weaning is undoubtedly one of the most difficult ones. Virtually all possible challenges come together – sows are being taken away, a change of feed, a change of environment and potential infections as litters are being put together.  
The total complex of problems had best been described as ‘weaning stress’ and exactly that will be the key topic of an upcoming webinar by Pig Progress and Hamlet Protein.  
The webinar will focus on the related negative effects of weaning stress within the animal, think of e.g. oxidative stress and inflammation. The webinar shall also discuss the impact of dietary stress during this very sensitive period and how this can be minimised by using the right diets components.  
The webinar, which shall be held on November 1, will feature the following 2 speakers:

Astrid de Greeff, Wageningen Bioveterinary Research, the Netherlands
Dr De Greeff works at the department of Infection Biology, which deals with the complex interactions between hosts (livestock) and pathogens. Dr De Greeff’s research is focused on host responses to infections, nutrional interventions, and vaccines in healthy and diseased livestock. She has a special interest in Streptococcus suis infections in piglets. 
Dr De Greeff is also involved in several projects on (gut) health of livestock. At the webinar, she will talk about changes in gut microbiota and inflammatory processes around weaning.

Elke von Heimendahl Global segment manager, Hamlet Protein, Germany/Denmark
Dr Von Heimendahl joined the company one year ago and has a more than 10 years’ experience in the feed industry. Dr von Heimendahl has a master’s degree in agriculture and a PhD in animal nutrition and physiology from Göttingen University, Germany.  
On November 1, Dr Von Heimendahl will present information how oxidative stress and related inflammation can be modulated around weaning using nutrition and feed components.

 

Speakers:


Matias Jansen=
Matias Jansen=
 
Elke von Heimendahl
Global Segment Manager, Hamlet Protein

Astrid de Greeff
Wageningen Bioveterinary Research



 

What, where, when?

The webinar will be hosted by Vincent ter Beek, editor of Pig Progress. Attendance is entirely free.

The webinar will start at 3.30pm Central European Time. This corresponds to:  
·         Tokyo, Japan: 11.30pm
·         Beijing, China: 10.30pm
·         Bangkok, Thailand: 9.30pm
·         Moscow, Russia: 5.30pm
·         Johannesburg, South Africa: 4.30pm
·         London, UK: 2.30pm
·         São Paulo, Brazil: 11.30am
·         New York, NY, USA: 10.30am
·         Des Moines, IA, USA: 9.30am
·         Mexico City, Mexico: 8.30am
·         San Francisco, CA, USA: 7.30am

 

Thursday

1

November 2018

starts at 15:30 CET CET